RSS

Apologies and Year of Classics

17 Aug

As you may or may not have noticed, I blogged for two days and then stopped for a week or two. I do very much apopogise for that, as I’ve had some technical difficulties. Hopefully, I will be able to update this blog a few times a week from now on.

Besides my computer troubles, I have decided that, since I’m a bit behind on my classic literature, I am going to read as many classic novels and stories as I can get my greedy hands on. I’ll read a few this year (I’ve already borrowed Jane Eyre and The Wind in the Willows from my library) but I’ll leave majority of them for 2014, which shall be my Year of Classic Literature.

The Wind in the Willows

I plan to read as many classic authors such as Shakespeare, Jane Austen, Sir A.C. Doyle, E.A. Poe, even Agatha Christie! I’ll still fit a few other books in between, but I shall attempt as many classics as I can. All that may very well take longer than 2014 to read, but I’m confident I can get most of the better-known stories in the year.

I have also considered having a ‘Year Of’ every year, reading mostly a particular genre throughout twelve months. However, that may not come to too much light, as I don’t like to rein my freading freedom in too much.

Again, sorry for not posting anything for ages, but I am going to be posting reviews and more very soon, and I hope you enjoy my Year of Classic Literature when I begin!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 17, 2013 in Miscellaneous

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Apologies and Year of Classics

  1. Mabel

    August 25, 2013 at 6:54 pm

    You should join The Classics Club. 🙂

     
    • Riley Zilm

      August 29, 2013 at 7:52 am

      What a wonderful idea! I shall check them out soon!

       

Leave a Reply

 
